Ritchie Blackmore&#039s 2016 Rainbow Shows Coming to DVD/CD

This past June, Ritchie Blackmore’s Rainbow played three shows in Europe—two in Germany and a single in England.

The two German shows (Loreley and Bietigheim) were caught on camera and will be released as Memories in Rock: Reside in Germany November 18 via Eagle Rock Entertainment.

This higher-definition film, which captures Blackmore’s long awaited return to heavy rock, features classic tracks from Blackmore’s Deep Purple and Rainbow years, including “Catch the Rainbow,” “Mistreated,” “Since You Been Gone,” “Black Evening,” “Smoke on the Water,” “Perfect Strangers” and a lot more. You can verify out the full track list under.

The band lineup for these shows was Blackmore (guitar), Ronnie Romero (vocals), David Keith (drums), Bob Nouveau (bass), Jens Johanssen (keyboards), Candice Evening (backing vocals) and Lady Lynn (backing vocals).

Memories in Rock: Live in Germany will be offered digitally and as DVD+2CD and Blu-ray+2CD. A deluxe version (DVD, Blu-ray and 2CD in a 48-page hardback photobook), along with a 3LP version (180gm vinyl), will be accessible as an import December two.

Memories in Rock: Live in Germany Track List: 

(CD Disc 1) 
1. Highway Star
2. Spotlight Kid
3. Mistreated
four. 16th Century Greensleeves
5. Since You Been Gone
6. Man on the Silver Mountain
7. Catch the Rainbow
eight. Difficult to Cure (Beethoven’s Ninth) 
9. Perfect Strangers 
ten. Stargazer

(CD Disc two) 
11. Long Live Rock ‘N’ Roll 
12. Child in Time / Woman from Tokyo 
13. Black Night 
14. Smoke on the Water

Guitar Globe